Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge

Bodnik
Bowhunter Challenge

by Henry Bodnik

What is so special about the Bowhunter Challenge?

Henry Bodniks Bowhunter Challenge is widely known as a unique archery tournament. The origins of this legendary tournament lies in times when this was the kind of training for active bow hunting. For more than 10 years and in 5 different countries, Henry Bodniks Bowhunter Challenge is inspiring instinctive archers.

One of the many special requirements of Henry Bodnik's Bowhunter Challenge is that only longbows, horsebows and recurve bows are allowed. The Bowhunter Challenge is definitely an event for traditional archers only.

Only the arrows that hit in the kill zone score points. Arrows that hit outside the kill zone are penalized with points taken away.

The Bowhunter Challenges are very popular around the world because they are special and fun! Sign up for the Bowhunter Challenge experience.

Regulations

The Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge is set up to recreate actual bowhunting situations and scenes. When hunting with traditional bows, shots farther than a distance of 20 meters should not be taken. So, to keep it life-like and exciting, another special feature of Henry Bodnik's Bowhunter Challenge is that all distances of the 3D animals are set up in realistic settings within normal bowhunting distances.

Henry Bodnik's unique archery tournament is known everywhere as the, "Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge" (previous named as Kill Tournament). This legendary tournament has its origins in the beginnings of our great sport, when this type of archery was used almost exclusively as a training for bow hunting. Henry Bodnik has been organizing and putting on this Bowhunter Challenge for more than 10 years successfully inspiring instinctive archers around the world. The Bowhunter Challenge is now being held in 6 different countries.

One of the many special requirements of Henry Bodnik's Bowhunter Challenge is that only longbows and recurve bows are allowed. The Bowhunter Challenge is definitely an event for traditional archers only.

Only arrows that hit in the kill zone of the 3D animal targets score any points! Hits outside this zone result in points being taken away from your score. Henry's Bowhunter Challenges are very popular because they are so fun! Be sure to sign up for one soon.

Henry Bodnik takes care to make sure all the shots at the 3D targets are set up to be very close. The maximum shooting distance in this tournament is 28 meters. It may happen that you have to shoot at a 3D target of a deer from just 12 meters or you might find a 3D otter in a hollow half log hidden at 3 meters. But don't let that fool you! Don't take these shots lightly or you might miss! Henry Bodnik personally creates each of these shooting situations. The individual shots reflect his many years of experience from putting on these tournaments, from his many bow hunting experiences, and his time spent in the wilderness of the North American continent. Be warned! It is rare to find a comfortable shooting position at the various target locations. You will find assorted and alternating shots like; steep shot angles, shots from a kneeling position, small shot windows and shots which must be placed precisely through a narrow alley between two trees. The challenge with these shot positions is never in the actual distance! The aim here is to shoot your arrows precisely at short, but challenging distances.

Otherwise you will lose points!!

After all, the philosophy of this tournament is that it is training for actual bow hunting training! Except that rubber 3D animal targets are the prey!



Valuable Sponsored Prizes

After two exciting days of tournaments with very special class divisions and rankings, which were developed by Henry Bodnik especially for traditional instinctive archery, the Bowhunter Challenge comes to a close with a great finale! Here the winners of the individual bow classes compete against each other in an exciting final competition to determine who the overall tournament winner will be. There is prize money for the best 3 shooters to be won in the finale, which is sponsored by Bodnik Bows. And as the final highlight, each of the tournament participants has the chance to win valuable prizes in the extensive raffle provided by different sponsors. Also, at every Bowhunter Challenge, a special Bodnik bow is donated as a very special prize. The entire raffle is sponsored by Bodnik Bows and LongLife 3D Animal Targets, as that is their way of saying thank you to all their loyal customers and fans.

FOLLOW US

Please enable the javascript to submit this form



© Copyright bodnikbows.com 2020. Website by dkwm marketing & bedesigned

Bodnik Bowhunter Turnier
Bodnik Bowhunter Turnier

Bodnik Bowhunter
Challenge

von Henry Bodnik

Was ist das Besondere an der Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge?

Der Name Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge(vorher Kill Turnier) steht für das besondere Bogenturnier von Henry Bodnik. Seinen Ursprung hat dieses sagenumwobene Turnier in den Anfängen unserer großartigen Sportart, als diese Art des Bogenschießens fast ausschließlich als Training für die Bogenjagd verwendet wurde. Henry Bodnik veranstaltet dieses Bowhunter Turnier bereits seit mehr als 10 Jahren und begeistert erfolgreich Instinktive Bogenschützen rund um die Welt. Mittlerweile findet das Bodnik Bowhunter Turnier in 5 verschiedenen Ländern statt.

Eine der vielen Besonderheiten der Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge von Henry Bodnik ist, dass lediglich Langbögen, Reiterbögen und Recurvebögen zugelassen sind. Die Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge ist ein Event für ausschließlich traditionelle Bogenschützen.

Der Ursprung des Namens Bodnik Kill Turnier liegt in der einfachen Tatsache, dass nur Treffer in der als Kill bezeichneten Zone des 3D Tieres mit Pluspunkten belohnt und gewertet werden! Treffer außerhalb dieser Zone werden mit Minus Punkten bewertet.

Regeln der Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge

Eine weitere Besonderheit bei der Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge ist, dass sich alle Entfernungen der 3D Tiere im „bogenjagdlichen“ Bereich befinden. Bei der Jagd mit traditionellen Bögen werden bzw. sollten Schüssen außerhalb einer Entfernung von 20 Metern nicht abgegeben werden.

So werden die 3D Tiere bei der Bowhunter Challenge von Henry Bodnik aus sehr nahen Abschusspositionen beschossen. Bei diesem Turnier beträgt die maximale Schussentfernung 28 Meter. Da kommt es schon mal vor, dass man die Attrappe eines Rehes aus lediglich 12 Metern beschießen muss oder ein 3D Otter aus Kunststoff in einer Mulde halb verdeckt in nur 3 Metern vorfindet. Doch man darf sich davon nicht täuschen lassen und die Schüsse auf die leichte Schulter nehmen. Jede dieser Schusspositionen wird von Henry Bodnik persönlich gestellt. In den einzelnen Schüssen spiegeln sich seine langjährigen Erfahrungen aus diesen Turnieren, der Bogenjagd und seinen Touren in der Wildnis des nordamerikanischen Kontinents wider. Selten findet man bei diesen Schusspositionen eine bequeme Abschussposition vor. Steile Schusswinkel, Schüsse aus kniender Position, kleine Schussfenster und Schüsse, welche zielsicher genau durch eine schmale Gasse zwischen zwei Bäumen hindurch platziert werden müssen, wechseln sich hier ab. Das Problem bei diesen Schusspositionen liegt niemals in der Entfernung! Hier gilt es seinen Pfeil punktgenau auf kurze Entfernungen zu schießen.

Sonst gibt es Minuspunkte!!

Schließlich hat die Philosophie dieses Turniers seinen Ursprung in dem Training für die Bogenjagd! Nur, dass hier 3D Tiere aus Kunststoff die Beute sind!



Hochwertige gesponserte Preise

Nach zwei Turniertagen mit ganz speziellen Wertungen und einer Klasseneinteilung, die von Henry Bodnik eigens für traditionelles Instinktives Bogenschießen entwickelt wurde, findet die Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge mit einem großartigen Finale seinen Abschluss. Hier treten die Gewinner der einzelnen Bogenklassen in einem spannenden Finale gegeneinander an, um den Turniersieger zu ermitteln. Zudem gibt es bei dem Finale Preisgelder für die besten 3 Schützen zu gewinnen, die von der Firma Bodnik Bows gesponsort werden. Als letztes Highlight hat jeder der Turnierteilnehmer die Chance bei der umfangreichen Tombola wertvolle Sachpreise zu gewinnen, die von verschieden Sponsoren zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Als Hauptpreis wird bei jeder Bodnik Bowhunter Challenge ein besonderer Bodnik Bogen gesponsert. Die Tombola wird von Bodnik Bows gesponsort, um auf diesem Wege Dankeschön an alle treuen Kunden und Fans zu sagen.

FOLGE UNS

Bitte JavaScript aktivieren, um das Formular zu senden



© Copyright bodnikbows.com 2020 - 2021. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Website by dkwm marketing & Webdesign:bedesigned